home page

LONDON GIG GUIDE

The pick of London's gigs. This list of London gigs is updated every Sunday.
If you have a show that you'd like to submit for inclusion, email howdoesitfeel@btinternet.com - make sure you title your email "Gig Entry" and ensure your submission is in the exact style of the list, so we can cut and paste it directly. If the submission is incorrectly titled or in the wrong format, it won't be added to the list. Do not attach any flyers, jpgs or mp3s to your submission.



HDIF's Gig Of The Week
Thurs July 24 - The Chills at the Dome
First London show since 1996 for the indiepop legends from New Zealand. The likes of "Heavenly Pop Hit" and "Pink Frost" are bona fide classics, combining dream pop, indiepop and perfect pop in a way that transcends genre. It's not often you get to use the term cult legends, but nothing else comes close in this case. Don't even dream of missing this one.


Sun July 20 - The Meteors at Underworld
Mon July 21 - Julia Holter at St John Hackney
Mon July 21 - Annie Eve at Lexington
Mon July 21 - To Rococo Rot at Cafe Oto
Tues July 22 - Be Like Pablo + JJ Bull + Dallas Don't at Windmill
Tues July 22 - Teen at Lexington
Tues July 22 - Temper Trap at Oslo
Tues July 22 - The Veils at Village Underground
Weds July 23 - The Very Most + Cosines + Yakuri Cable at Buffalo Bar
Weds July 23 - Allo Darlin' at Lexington
Weds July 23 - Pet Shop Boys at Albert Hall
Weds July 23 - The Basics at Shacklewell Arms
Weds July 23 - Tyler The Creator at Forum
Weds July 23 - Fjokra + Osaka Punch + Patchwork Natives at Sebright Arms
Weds July 23 - Woman's Hour at Village Underground
Thurs July 24 - The Chills at the Dome
Thurs July 24 - No Ditching + Colour Me Wednesday + Wolf Girl + Witching Waves at Sound Savers
Thurs July 24 - World Party at Roundhouse
Thurs July 24 - Nolan Porter at 100 Club
Fri July 25 - The Twilight Sad at Lexington
Fri July 25 - The Everlasting Yeah at Boston Arms
Fri July 25 - Bentcousin at Monarch
Fri July 25 - Radio 9 + I Am Lono + Blonde Bunny at Sebright Arms
Fri July 25 - Magnolia Sisters at Cecil Sharp House
Fri July 25 - The Dogbones + Black Sixteen + Dumbjaw + The Voodoo Binmen at The Unicorn
Sat July 26 - Dignan Porch at Shacklewell Arms
Sat July 26 - Skinny Girl Diet at Hackney Attic
Sat July 26 - Echo Lake + Dignan Porch + Great Ytene + Human Hair + Sex Hands + Joya + Parlour + Warm Brains + Feature + Winter Drones at Shacklewell Arms
Sun July 27 - Local Girls + Sivu + West Midlands + The Sly Persuaders + Saint Agnes + The Marksmen + Ham Legion + The Shoreditch Surf Club + Preys of Tigress at Windmill
Sun July 27 - The Drink + Dear Pariah + The Bloom at the Social
Sun July 27 - Television at Shepherd's Bush Empire
Mon July 28 - Jonny Greenwood and LCO Soloists at Roundhouse
Tues July 29 - Chilly Gonzales at Roundhouse
Tues July 29 - Proper Ornaments at Madame Jo Jos
Tues July 29 - Neon Waltz at Sebright Arms
Weds July 30 - Dream Themes + Joanne Joanne at Buffalo Bar
Weds July 30 - Love Buzzard at Birthdays
Weds July 30 - Famy at Lexington
Thurs July 31 - Ravioli Me Away + Thee Ahs + The Hundredth Anniversary + Tender Prey at Buffalo Bar
Thurs July 31 – The Greasy Slicks + Hawk + Helen & The Sirens + Alex Hart at AAA
Thurs July 31 - Cold In Berlin at Garage
Fri Aug 1 - Guitar Wolf at 100 Club
Fri Aug 1 - Thumpermonkey at Bedfordh
Sat Aug 2 - Dignan Porch + The Proper Ornaments + Seeds of Doubt + King TV + Witching Waves + Grimm Grimm + Slushy Guts + Old Forest + Soft Drinks + H. Grimace at Windmill
Sat Aug 2 - Joanna Gruesome + The Spook School + Martha + Flowers + The Proper Ornaments + No Ditching + Thee AHs + The Wharves at Shacklewell Arms
Sat Aug 2 - Felt Tip at Old Blue Last
Sat Aug 2 - Telegram + Novella + Eskimo Chain at Lexington
Sat Aug 2 - Graham Coxon at Roundhouse
Sat Aug 2 - Wolf Eyes at Cafe Oto
Sun Aug 3 - Hungerhoff & The Wild Roots at The Slaughtered Lamb
Sun Aug 3 - Tripwires + Dead Coast + Witching Waves + Elephantantrum at Shacklewell Arms
Mon Aug 4 - Dead Angels at Windmill
Tues Aug 5 - Wolf Eyes at Cafe Oto
Tues Aug 5 - Sonic Mass at Windmill
Weds Aug 6 - Longfellow at Sebright Arms
Thurs Aug 7 - The Dictators at Garage
Thurs Aug 7 - Claw Marks at Power Lunches
Fri Aug 8 - Great Big Kiss soul club at Buffalo Bar
Fri Aug 8 - DJ Food + Transept + Astronauts + Paddy Steer at ArcelorMittal Orbit
Fri Aug 8 - David Cronenberg’s Wife + Phobophobes + Pit Ponies + No Cars at Windmill
Fri Aug 8 - Flamingods at Lexington
Sat Aug 9 - Tyrannosaurus Dead + The 3.1419 Wonders at Buffalo Bar
Sat Aug 9 - Trash Kit at Lexington
Sat Aug 9 - Snack Family at Power Lunches
Sat Aug 9 - Jingo + Electric Discharge Machine + Long Teeth + Venezuelan Alien. at Sebright Arms
Sat Aug 9 - Morkobot + Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs + Art Of Burning Water + Polymath + Vodun + Cattle + Black Veins + Mister Lizard + William English + Spastic Burn Victim at Windmill
Sun Aug 10 - Penguin Cafe at Roundhouse
Mon Aug 11 - The New Medicants at Lexington
Tues Aug 12 - Sinead O'Connor at Roundhouse
Tues Aug 12 - Sister Sledge at Jazz Cafe
Tues Aug 12 - Looks + The Art Club at Shacklewell Arms
Weds Aug 13 - Stornoway at Roundhouse
Weds Aug 13 - Slint at Electric Brixton
Weds Aug 13 - Killing Joke at Scala
Fri Aug 15 - Neko Case + Jeffrey Lewis at Union Chapel
Fri Aug 15 - Olafur Arnalds at Roundhouse
Fri Aug 15 - How Does It Feel To Be Loved? at Buffalo Bar
Sat Aug 16 - Bad For Lazarus + The Dying Shames + Saint Agnes + Dedwardians + Hotgothic + Role Models + The Widows + Dolls at Windmill
Sat Aug 16 - Amen at Underworld
Sat Aug 16 - Neutral Milk Hotel at Alexandra Palace
Sat Aug 16 - The Growlers at Oslo
Sun Aug 17 - Dead Kennedys at Koko
Sun Aug 17 - Thee Oh Sees at Ace Hotel
Mon Aug 18 - Kevin Drew at XOYO
Mon Aug 18 - St Lucia at Lexington
Tues Aug 19 - St Lucia at Hoxton Bar & Kitchen
Weds Aug 20 - Jane's Addiction at Brixton Academy
Thurs Aug 21 - The Hives at Brixton Academy
Thurs Aug 21 - Lawrence Arabia at Lexington`
Fri Sept 5 - Knifeworld + Thumpermonkey + Dead Days Beyond Help at The Lexington
Sat Sept 6 - Section 25 + Crispy Ambulance + The Mercenaries at Lexington
Fri Sept 12 - Dignan Porch + The Death of Pop + Fake Laugh + King TV at The Finsbury
Sat Sept 20 - Lauren Hill at Brixton Academy
Sun Sept 21 - Lauren Hill at Brixton Academy
Fri Sept 26 - Throwing Muses at Islington Academy
Sat Oct 4 - The Horros at Troxy
Sat Oct 11 - Buzzcocks at Forum
Thurs Oct 23 - Johnny Marr at Brixton Academy
Sat Oct 25 - St Vincent at Roundhouse
Weds Oct 29 - The Handsome Family at Isliington Academy
Sat Nov 1 - La Luz at Shacklewell Arms
Tues Nov 11 - Francois And The Atlas Mountains at Scala
Fri Nov 14 - The Specials at Roundhouse
Mon Nov 17 - The Specials at Roundhouse
Weds Nov 19 - Jesus And Mary Chain at Troxy
Sat Nov 22 - Helen Love + The Lovely Eggs + The Fireworks at Lexington
Fri Dec 19 - Dream Themes at The Lexington

 

If you have a show that you'd like to submit for inclusion, email howdoesitfeel@btinternet.com - please title your email "Gig Entry" and ensure your submission is in the style of the list, so we can cut and paste it directly.

Need any more information about the gigs listed above? Try asking on the HDIF messageboard


how does it feel to be loved? is a london club night playing indie pop, northern soul, tamla motown, girl groups, and sixties heartbreak
more info here

 

 

 

 


home page

 

 

 

 

 

 

eXTReMe Tracker