home page

LONDON GIG GUIDE

The pick of London's gigs. This list of London gigs is updated every Sunday.
If you have a show that you'd like to submit for inclusion, email howdoesitfeel@btinternet.com - make sure you title your email "Gig Entry" and ensure your submission is in the exact style of the list, so we can cut and paste it directly. If the submission is incorrectly titled or in the wrong format, it won't be added to the list. Do not attach any flyers, jpgs or mp3s to your submission.



HDIF's Gig Of The Week
Tues June 16 - Dan Deacon at Oval Space
The genius that is Dan Deacon returns to London to promote his latest album, "Gliss Riffer", which was self-produced and sees analogue synths working alongside string and wind instruments while the vocals are pushed to the fore to create a mesmeric kind of modern electronic folk.

 


Sun June 14 - Jenny Hval at Cafe Oto
Mon June 15 - Fufanu at Birthdays
Mon June 15 - Oh Land at Islington Assembley Hall
Mon June 15 - British Sea Power at Miranda
Tues June 16 - Albert Hammond at Bush Hall
Tues June 16 - Fufanu at Shacklewell Arms
Tues June 16 - Warm Soda + Thee Jezebels + Sweat at Lexington
Tues June 16 - Dan Deacon at Oval Space
Tues June16 - Of Monsters And Men at Forum
Tues June 16 - Warm Sodo at Lexington
Tues June16 - L7 at Electric Ballroom
Tues June 16 – Gagarin + Bastard Assignments + Browne / Thompson / Sanderson + Far Rainbow at the Fiddlers Elbow
Weds June 17 - Ariel Pink at Bethnal Green Working Men's Club
Weds June 17 - Faith No More at Roundhouse
Weds June 17 - Sarah Cracknell at Bush Hall
Weds June 17 - The Go! Team at Village Underground
Weds June 17 - The Godfathers at 100 Club
Weds June 17 - Vessels at Oslo
Weds June 17 - John McCullagh & The Escorts + Sisteray at Camden Barfly
Thurs June 18 - The Wave Pictures at Dome
Thurs June 18 - The Strokes at Hyde Park
Thurs June 18 - Flo Morrissey at Courtyard Theatre
Thurs June 18 - Gaps at Lexington
Fri June 19 - Foo Fighters at Wembley Stadium
Fri June 19 - Andrew Jackson Jihad at Lexington
Fri June 19 - Sergeant Buzfuz at Ivy House
Fri June 19 - The Winter Passing at Birthdays
Fri June 19 - The Smiths special at How Does It Feel To Be Loved? at Shacklewell Arms
Fri June 19 - Asian Dub Foundation at Barbican
Fri June 19 - The Death of Pop + Fufanu + Husband Material at Finsbury
Sat June 20 - Foo Fighters at Wembley Stadium
Sat June 20 - Six Organs Of Admittance at Cafe Oto
Sat June 20 - Hotgothic at Power Lunches
Sat June 20 - Long Tall Texans at Borderline
Sat June 20 - Taman Shud + Luminous Bodies + Hirvikolari at Montague Arms
Sat June 20 - Blur at Hyde Park
Sun June 21 - Ethical Debating Society at Power Lunches
Sun June 21 - Six Organs Of Admittance at Cafe Oto
Tues June 23 - Radio Birdman at Dome
Tues June 23 - Tallesh Man On Earth at Koko
Tues June 23 - Weaves at Sebright Arms
Weds June 24 - Mogwai + Prolapse at Roundhouse
Weds June 24 - Natalie Prass at Islington Town Hall
Weds June 24 - ZZ Top at Wembley Arena
Weds June 24 - Echo Lake at Birthays
Weds June 24 - Kid Wave at Sebright Arms
Thurs June 25 - Mogwai at Roundhouse
Thurs June 25-  Delaire + Ded Rabbit + Sheepy + Rita Satch + Mo Michael at 229 The Venue
Thurs June 25 - The Hanging Stars at the Finsbury
Fri June 26 - Artefact at Power Lunches
Fri June 26 - Black Grape at Forum
Fri June 26 - Anto Dust at Lexington
Fri June 26 - The Hayman Kupa Band + The Choo Choo Trains + Newstargazers at Paper Dress
Sat June 27 - Boredoms at Barbican
Sat June 27 - Dead Kennedys at Shepherd's Bush Empire
Sat June 27 - Public Enemy at Roundhouse
Sun June 28 - GZA + Tortoise + Loop at Roundhouse
Mon June 29 - FFS + Teleman at Troxy
Tues June 30 - Godspeed You Black Emperor at Roundhouse
Tues June 30 - Frankie Valli And The Four Seasons at Albert Hall
Tues June 30 - Mavis Staples at Clapham Grand
Tues June 30 - Trembling Bells at Cafe Oto
Tues June 30 - Dear Life, at The Monarch
Tues June 30 - Jim Jones And The Righteous Mind at Hoxton Bar And Kitchen
Weds July 1 - Gladys Knight at Albert Hall
Weds July 1 – Anat Ben David + Stephen Cornford + Thomas Stone + Far Rainbow at the Ace Hotel
Thurs July 2 - The Milk at Oslo
Fri July 3 - Darren Hayman at Shacklewell Arms
Sun July 5 - The Jesus And Mary Chain at Roundhouse
Tues July 7 - Tigercats + The Smittens + Owl & Mouse at Shacklewell Arms
Thurs July 9 - Suicide at Barbican
Thurs July 9 - The Flatmates at Sebright Arms
Fri July 10 - Let's Wrestle at 100 Club
Sat July 11 - Great Big Kiss soul club at The Phoenix
Sun July 12 - The Specials at Kew Gardens
Tues July 14 - Neil Diamond at O2
Weds July 15 - Fever Dream + Dog Legs + El C ine + Ray Gun at New Cross Inn
Sat July 18 -  Scarlet Realm at All You Read is Love
Sat July 18 - Belle And Sebastian at Somerset House
Weds July 22 - The Ethical Debating Society + Chorusgirl + Flemmings + Jen Schande at Sebright Arms
Thurs July 23 - Pains Of Being Pure At Heart at Garage
Fri July 24 - Enos + Landskap + Elephant Tree + Mammothwing at Windmill
Sat July 25 - Raging Speedhorn + Gurt + Dead Existence + Beholder + A Horse Called War + Torpor + WarCrab at Windmill
Sun July 26 - Badly Drawn Boy at Barbican
Thurs July 30 - The Sonics at Forum
Fri July 31 - Luna at Garage
Fri July 31 - The Earlies at Shacklewell Arms
Fri Aug 14 - Trash Kit + The Middle Ones + T-Shirt Weather + Okinawa Picture Show at The Montague Arms 
Sat Aug 15 - Terminal Cheesecake + Zolle + Khunnt + Britney + Early Mammal + Silent Front + Casual Nun at Windmill

 

If you have a show that you'd like to submit for inclusion, email howdoesitfeel@btinternet.com - please title your email "Gig Entry" and ensure your submission is in the style of the list, so we can cut and paste it directly.

Need any more information about the gigs listed above? Try asking on the HDIF messageboard


how does it feel to be loved? is a london club night playing indie pop, northern soul, tamla motown, girl groups, and sixties heartbreak
more info here

 

 

 

 


home page

 

 

 

 

 

 

eXTReMe Tracker