home page

LONDON GIG GUIDE

The pick of London's gigs. This list of London gigs is updated every Sunday.
If you have a show that you'd like to submit for inclusion, email howdoesitfeel@btinternet.com - make sure you title your email "Gig Entry" and ensure your submission is in the exact style of the list, so we can cut and paste it directly. If the submission is incorrectly titled or in the wrong format, it won't be added to the list. Do not attach any flyers, jpgs or mp3s to your submission.



HDIF's Gig Of The Week
Thurs Apr 24 - Comet Gain + Heathers + Fever Dream at Buffalo Bar
A rare chance to see the superb Comet Gain play an intimate gig, as they warm up for the release of their seventh album later in the spring. Informed by indiepop, American pysch pop, British garage rock and the chaotic, emotional brilliance of the likes of the Television Personalities, the six piece hit a career high with 2011's "Howl Of The Lonely Crowd" album, and we can't wait to see what they come up with next. Expect old favourites, new classics, and a night of footstompers, floorshakers and heartbreakers. Plus support from LA's Heathers and east London's Fever Dream.


Sun Apr 20 - Bellowhead at Albert Hall
Sun Apr 20 - Evans The Death + Heathers + Wolf Girl + Cassels at Alleycat
Sun Apr 20 - Beans On Toast at Oslo
Sun Apr 20 - The Sha La Las at 100 Club
Mon Apr 21 - Painted Palms at Birthdays
Mon Apr 21 - The Webb Sisters at Elgar Room
Tues Apr 22 - Exit Calm + Air Formation + Adam Franklin at Lexington
Tues Apr 22 - Ian Siegal + Trevor Moss and Hannah Lou at Power Lunches
Tues Apr 22 - The Fresh And Onlys at Victoria
Tues Apr 22 - East India Youth at Barfly
Tues Apr 22 - Sculpture at Village Underground
Tues Apr 22 - Telegram at Madame Jo Jos
Weds Apr 23 - The Actions + Alex Butler & The Opals at Proud Camden
Weds Apr 23 - Ziggy Marley at Electric Brixton
Weds Apr 23 - The Mor Paranoids at Power Lunches
Weds Apr 23 - Biggin Hillbillies at CLF Art Café
Weds Apr 23 - Dan Wilson at St Pancras Old Church
Weds Apr 23 - How To Eat Well at 100 Club
Thurs Apr 24 - King Khan And The Shrines at Scala
Thurs Apr 24 - Suvi + Sebastian Lind at Lexington
Thurs Apr 24 - Anti Nowhere League at 100 Club
Thurs Apr 24 - Laetitia Sadier Trio at Water Rats
Thurs Apr 24 - Monkey Puzzle at Cafe Oto
Thurs April 24 - The Harlots + Affairs + Vinyl Staircase + Malory Torr at AAA
Thurs Apr 24 - Comet Gain + Heathers + Fever Dream at Buffalo Bar
Fri Apr 25 - The High Llamas at Islington
Fri Apr 25 - Fuck Buttons at Barbican
Fri Apr 25 - Funeral For A Friend at Islington Academy
Fri Apr 25 - Her Name Is Calla at St Pancras Old Church
Fri Apr 25 - Sleaford Mods at 12 Bar Club
Fri Apr 25 - Uncle Acid And The Deadbeats at Koko
Sat Apr 26 - Alkaline Trio at Forum
Sat Apr 26 - My String Theory at Waiting Room
Sat Apr 26 - Toy + Proper Ornaments at Shepherds Bush Empire
Sun Apr 27 - The Entrance Band at Lexington
Mon Apr 28 – Big Sugar at The Borderline
Mon Apr 28 - Lily Allen at Shepherd's Bush Empire
Tues Apr 29 - Pontiak + Broken DC at Birthdays
Tues Apr 29 - Micah P Hinson at Union Chapel
Tues Apr 29 - Wildflowers at Sebright Arms
Weds Apr 30 - Daman Albarn at Rivoli Ballroom
Weds Apr 30 - Blood Red Shoes at Electric Ballroom
Weds Apr 30 - Shearwater at XOYO
Weds Apr 30 - The Twilight Sad at Hoxton Bar And Kitchen
Weds Apr 30 - Umberto + GRIMM GRIMM + Channel Normal + Paper Dollhouse + Raagnagrok at Courtyard Theatre
Weds Apr 30 - Matthew And The Atlas at Dingwalls
Weds Apr 30 - Roseanne Cash at Barbican
Thurs May 1 - Billy Bragg at Hammersmith Apollo
Thurs May 1 - Damon Albarn at QMU
Thurs May 1 - Witching Waves at Power Lunches
Thurs May 1 - De La Soul at Shepherd's Bush Empire
Thurs May 1 - Dum Dum Girls at Scala
Fri May 2 - Korn at Brixton Academy
Fri May 2 - Manhatten Love Suicides at Power Lunches
Fri May 2 - Atomic Suplex at Windmill
Fri May 2 - Devendra Banhart at Barbican
Fri May 2 - How Does It Feel To Be Loved? at The Canterbury Arms
Sat May 3 - The Spook School at Macbeth
Sun May 4 - Kid Canaveral at Lexington
Mon May 5 - The Hold Steady at Bush Hall
Mon May 5 - Gruff Rhys at Soho Theatre
Tues May 6 - The Sonics at Koko
Tues May 6 - Lets Wrestle at Cargo
Tues May 6 - Tennis at Oslo
Weds May 7 - Bo Ningen at Heaven
Weds May 7 - Broken Twin at St Johns
Weds May 7 - Future Islands at Electric Ballroom
Thurs May 8 - Dingus Khan at Dalston Vic
Thurs May 8 - Kelis at Wilton's Music Hall
Thurs May 8 - Lykke Li at Village Underground
Fri May 9 - Clean Bandit at Shepherd's Bush Empire
Fri May 9 - Jon Spencer Blues Explosion
Fri May 9 - Gruff Rhys at Soho Theatre
Fri May 9 - Lykke Li at Village Underground
Fri May 9 - Great Big Kiss soul club at Buffalo Bar
Sat May 10 - Nervous Twitch + False-Heads + Into The White + Screaming Violet at Aces and Eights Saloon Bar
Sat May 10 - Nick Lowe at Union Chapel
Sun May 11 - Courtney Love at Shepherd's Bush Empire
Mon May 12 - East India Youth at Barfly
Mon May 12 - Martha Reeves And The Vandellas at Jazz Cafe
Mon May 12 - Quimby + Ian Siegal at Scala
Mon May 12 - Tune-Yards at Village Underground
Tues May 13 - Slow Club at Village Underground
Weds May 14 - The Handsome Family at 100 Club
Weds May 14 - Jagwar Mar at Electric Brixton
Thurs May 15 - Factory Floor at Oval Space
Thurs May 15 - First Aid Kit at Islington Town Hall
Fri May 16 - Sharon Jones at Roundhouse
Sat May 17 - Wreckless Eric at Lexington
Sun May 18 - Shonen Knife at Dingwalls
Sun May 18 - Anguish Sandwich + Dog Legs + Giant Burger at Power Lunches
Mon May 19 - Slowdive at Village Underground
Weds May 21 - La Femme at Scala
Thrus May 22 - Thumpers at Scala
Fri May 23 - Neutral Milk Hotel at Roundhouse
Fri May 23 - The Undertones at Koko
Sat May 24 - The Monochrome Set + The Fallen Leaves at Half Moon Putney
Mon May 26 - Hospitality at Sebright Arms
Tues May 27 - Cloud Nothings at Scala
Tues May 27 - Hot Feet + Hilang Child at Old Queens Head
Tues May 27 - The War On Drugs at Koko
Weds May 28 - Melt Banana at Heaven
Fri May 30 - Velvet Morning + Courtly Love at Sebright Arms
Fri June 6 - Arcade Fire at Earls Court
Fri June 6 - Polyphonic Spree at Clapham Grand
Fri June 20 - The Brilliant Corners + The Tony Head Experience at Lexington

 

 


For live reviews and interviews with new bands, go to the HDIF New Bands page here

If you have a show that you'd like to submit for inclusion, email howdoesitfeel@btinternet.com - please title your email "Gig Entry" and ensure your submission is in the style of the list, so we can cut and paste it directly.

Need any more information about the gigs listed above? Try asking on the HDIF messageboard

 

 

 

 


home page

 

 

 

 

 

 

eXTReMe Tracker